GENERAL ASSEMBLY - SIXTY-NINTH SESSION

HIGH-LEVEL PLENARY MEETING OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY TO BE KNOWN AS THE WORLD CONFERENCE ON INDIGENOUS PEOPLES

Panel discussion

"Indigenous priorities for the post 2015 sustainable development agenda"

Tuesday, 23 September 2014, 3-5 p.m.

List of Speakers

Member States

	Delegation	Speaker
1.	GUATEMALA	H.E. Otto Perez Molina
		President
2.	CHILE	Her Excellency Maria Fernanda Villegas
		Minister for Social Development
3.	NEPAL	Hon. Mahendra Bahadur Pandey
		Minister for Foreign Affairs
4.	PAPUA NEW GUINEA	H.E. Rimbink Pato
		Minister for Foreign Affairs and Immigration
5.	ECUADOR	Her Excellency Ledy Zúñiga
		Minister for Justice and Human Rights
6.	RUSSIAN FEDERATION	H.E. Gennady Gatilov
		Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs
7.	MEXICO	Amb. Juan Manuel Gómez Robledo
		Vice Minister for Multilateral Affairs and
		Human Rights
8.	UNITED STATES	Ms. Raina Thiele,
		Associate Director of Public Engagement and
		Intergovernmental Affairs
		Office of Public Engagement
		White House
9.	INDIA	H.E. Tanmaya Lal
		Joint Secretary
		Ministry of External Affairs
10.	BOLIVIA (PLURINATIONAL	Ms. Alexandra Moreira
	STATE OF)	Chief of Cabinet
		Ministry of Foreign Affairs

HIGH-LEVEL PLENARY MEETING OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY TO BE KNOWN AS THE WORLD CONFERENCE ON INDIGENOUS PEOPLES

Panel discussion

"Indigenous priorities for the post 2015 sustainable development agenda"

Tuesday, 23 September 2014, 3 p.m.

List of Speakers

Indigenous Peoples

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE REPRESENTATIVE SHOULD SPEAK UNDER THE NAME OF THE ORGANIZATION REGISTERED TO ATTEND THE CONFERENCE

1. ASIA CAUCUS	
2. PACIFIC CAUCUS	Mr. Damson Viulu
3. ARCTIC CAUCUS	Mr. Mattias Ahren (Head of the Saami Council Human Rights Unit)
4. CENTRAL, SOUTH AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN CAUCUS	Mr. Gerardo Jumi
5. JOINT STATEMENT: Indian Law Resource Center, National Congress of American Indians, National Indigenous Women's Resource Center, Strong Hearted Native Women's Coalition, Yup'ik Women's Coalition	Ms. Tamra Truett Jerue
6. JOINT STATEMENT: Bangladesh Indigenous Peoples Forum and Kapaeeng Foundation	Mr. Binota Moy Dhamai
7. LELEWAL FOUNDATION, Cameroon	Mr. Idirisu Jamilatou Lami

8. COORDINADORA DE ORGANIZACIONES INDIGENAS, CAMPESINAS Y COMUNIDADES INTERCULTURALES DE BOLIVIA (COINCABOL)	Mr. Julio Pasimita
9. INTERNATIONAL INDIAN TREATY COUNCIL (IITC)	Ms. Andrea Carmen, Executive Director
10. THE COUNCIL OF THE OTOMI NATION	Mr. Serafi Bermudez de la Cruz
11. Cherokee Nation Secretary of State Chuck Hoskin jr, and Cherokee Nation Tribal Councillor	Victoria Vasquez
12. The Chickasaw Nation	Lt. Governor Jefferson Keel
13.Te Rarawa and Ngāti Kuri Māori peoples	Catherine
(New Zealand)	Murupaenga-Ikenn
14.KALIPUNAN NG MGA KATUTUBONG MAMAMAYAN NG PILIPINAS (KAMP)	Ms. Piya Argee Malayao
15. Pacific Disability Forum	Pratima Gurung
16.Red de Mujeres Indigenas sobre Biodiversidad	Yolanda Teran
17.International Native Tradition Interchange:	Moises Alberto
Rocio Velandia-Calle - CEO / INTI	Villafana Izquierdo
18. Citizen Potawatomi Nation	

HIGH-LEVEL PLENARY MEETING OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY TO BE KNOWN AS THE WORLD CONFERENCE ON INDIGENOUS PEOPLES

Panel discussion

"Indigenous priorities for the post 2015 sustainable development agenda"

Tuesday, 23 September 2014, 3-5 p.m.

List of Speakers

Observers, United Nations System Entities

	Organization	Speaker
1.	Fondo para el Desarrollo de los Pueblos Indígenas de América Latina y el Caribe	Mr. Carlos Enrique Batzin Chojo, President
2.	Ibero-American Secretariat	Her Excellency Ambassador Rebeca Grynspan, Secretary-General
3.	United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)	Mr. Mukhisha Kituyi, Secretary-General
4.	African Union Commission	Ms. Aisha Abdullahi, Commissioner for Political Affairs
5.	International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance (International IDEA)	Mr. Yves Leterme, Secretary-General
6.	UN WOMEN	Ms. Anna Coates, Regional Director for the LAC Region
7.	World Food Programme (WFP)	Ms. Elisabeth Rasmusson, Assistant Executive Director for Partnership and Governance Services
8.	Expert Mechanism on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples	
9.	International Development Law Organization (IDLO)	Ms. Irene Khan, Director General